Aluta Continua!

Encumbered on every side

With challenges both great and small

Up today, down tomorrow

The daily struggles to get by

Hopsy tuby goes the journey

bitter,sweet tastes like honey

when you turn lemons to lemonades

The whole nine yards

A struggle still

But you hold your head up high

Not to be crumbled by happenstance

‘Cause when push comes to shove

Only the strong live to tell

The stories of their struggles

Like the songwriter says

Nobody knows the struggles I’ve seen

Well, excuse me

You are not alone

It’s a peculiar mess

Common to all

The struggle to stay afloat

when life’s billow roar

Aluta continua

Victoria ascerta

In spite of,

Despite the fact

Nevertheless in the face of the struggles

If you believe

Victory is assured

The struggles are just

To strengthen you muscles

aluta

 

Count it all joy when you face trials of many kinds….Heb 1:2

 

OBA2016@Thekingsoracle.All rights reserved.

In response to TheDaily post one-word prompt,Struggle

3 Comments Add yours

  1. oneta hayes says:

    The victory is the reward for the struggle. Love the scripture. It lets us know, we are not alone.

    Like

  2. Love your take on struggle. I enjoyed this and do so agree that we all have struggles. I believe that those who have faith and are strong in that faith will overcome the struggles. I also agree that the struggles strengthen your muscles for living. I have been going through my own and I am still here with my heart in God knowing that He has me. I do see myself transforming and as I keep my commitment to writing, I see that the Lord encourages me as I try to encourage others. I appreciate so much my blogging friends and want you to know that you are encouraging as well through the struggles. Keep sharing my sister!

    Like

    1. kingsoracle says:

      I am always encouraged by your feedback dear sis, Those who have faith and are strong in their faith will always overcomes struggles, because Jesus in his word to us said in this world we will have struggles, but be of good cheer I have overcome the world. This is the confidence we have, that though we are faced with apprehensions on all sides we are not alone. In sharing our struggles with others ,we tell the world that there is no struggle that is new or only peculiar to certain people, we are all involved and we can encourage others with the comfort we have received in the Lord. All things are working for our good Sis, because our God and King is intentional about his purpose and intent to give us a glorious future.
      Shalom of Christ.
      loads of love always. ❤

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.