Leap Over The Barrier Called- FEAR!

Last Sunday, I had the privilege to go minister at a Youth Church, I remember waking up with so much excitement,as I prepared myself, even my men could tell, that I was in a particular zone, as I just loved on myself and spoke words over me.

Two things brought that excitement; One I am always excited whenever I get the opportunity to stand before young people, it just gets my adrenaline bubbling-I am passionate about the future generation.

Secondly, I was beginning to embrace my calling and office with so much confidence lately,because God in His infinite mercies,will consider using an unqualified knucklehead like me,for His GLORY.

The better Understanding of my “Inchargeness” borrowing the words of my Coach is still at work in me.

As we got to the venue of the program, I was all the more overjoyed as I saw  those young ladies and young men lifting up their voices in praise to  God. The atmosphere was already electrified with the youth loving  the Lord in worship unhindered.

It was now time for my own slot on the program, as I began to sing, the spirit of  prophecy came over me, and I began to prophesy,as I  sang,to a point that I was now trying to resist the flow of the prophetic,  The more I tried to resist, the more it flowed.

There was a particular young lady in the course of the ministration, that the Lord directed me to speak over, as I did what He told me to do, I picked her from where she was to another side of the room, specifically to the choir side, that was where God wanted here to be.

Two days , later I got a call from the Pastor who had invited, and she told me things that had happened with that young lady with respect to her assignment in the youth church prior to the Sunday program, to confirm that Indeed all that happened at the program was all God’s idea- She said to me,’Please don’t be afraid of whatever God tells you to do,just comply. That was a huge encouragement for me because I know that the office and grace of the prophetic is a sensitive and delicate office.

I began to seek the Lord’s face because in recent times I have noticed the intensity with which I have been operating in the prophetic,which has subtlely created a kind of fear, As I prayed  He said  softly to my heart, “Understanding the prophetic”.

proproly

He began to show me through scriptures and other resource materials,How I shut down the streams of the prophetic dimension out of fear by the following;

  • Feeling unworthy or good enough to prophesy
  • The anxiety that I may get it wrong. Heb 5: 14b say something about been trained and maturing as a result of constant use. If you don’t train, how will you mature? Maturing does not mean you will get it right all the time.
  • Hesitating to step out for fear of appearing foolish or stupid, i remember saying to God as I was ministering on Sunday, that I was invited to come and sing,not to start pointing at people and begin to say,”This is what the Lord is saying”.
  • Being afraid to step out of my comfort zone which is sing and make melody to God and the people, I have been reluctant to get into that space where he shows me and tells me things on the spot. It is sometimes uncomfortable!

Fear is a thief and a powerful tool of the enemy to rob us of fulfilling our God-given gift and ministry assignment, it almost robbed me on Sunday despite the initial excitement of going to be a blessing to the people, and it would have also robbed the people of benefitting from the grace of God  on one’s life as well.

It robs the church of being built up as a result of using one’s gift, and it is also a disservice to God when it robs Him of the glory that is due to him alone just because you step out to share a message from Him.

When the pastor called and gave me the testimony of that young lady, I knew it was God encouraging me to always respond to his nudging out love and reverence for Him, and also out having compassion for the people he has sent me to.

prophetic

Matthew 25;25, tells the story of one man that hid his talent because he was afraid. Fear robs us of total fulfillment when we bury the capacities deposited in us to have influence for God’s glory in the earth realm.

It’s so amazing when you hear what the result of your yielded-ness has done for other people, despite and in spite of the barrier the enemy try to put in our face.

I am still in the process of becoming more and more bold in this particular office of the prophetic, But I can say that my confidence in Christ has taken another height,especially now that He is still taking me through the dynamics of Understanding the prophetic in this season of my life.

prophet

This is an encouragement for someone like me struggling to give full expressions to the grace of God on your life out of fear of Identity, or Intimidation or whatever

Whatever the face of that fear may be wearing,pull down the mask today, For God has not given you the spirit of fear, but the spirit of love, of power and a sound mind.

And you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. The power to leap over barriers, especially the barrier of Fear that may want to cripple your walk and work with God.

Isa 43:5

Do not be afraid, for I am with You……

Shalom

OBA2o16@Thekingsoracle. All rights reserved.

 

 

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lean Not Unto My Own Understanding
    Aug 18, 2016 @ 12:16:38

    What a blessing for you to do God’s will and use his strength to endure this challenge. The timing of your post has been a true blessing. I need to be bold and know that God will use me according to his will and I don’t need to be afraid.

    Like

    Reply

  2. A Mother of All Trades
    Aug 18, 2016 @ 12:56:24

    This was beautiful. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. encounters
    Aug 18, 2016 @ 22:42:48

    I agree with you totally the privilege to minister to young people is a blessing in that they will be the ones to assume responsibility of reaching out with the Gospel. Thank you for opening yourself to be used by God in this way.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. So EMPOWERING
    Aug 23, 2016 @ 08:31:34

    Hmm! Very inspiring. Fear indeed is a thief! All we need is the resoluteness to let go of every fear and let God…. Well done!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 13,188 hits

Community

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Me…in a nutshell!

kingsoracle

kingsoracle

Indie jazz/soul recording artiste,author,speaker and teacher. passionate Christ lover,transformational leader,youth advocate.purpose driven wife and mother.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

</

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

