My Street,my hood!

It’s Day 2 of photo 101, I really need a good camera before this class is over!

In the meanwhile, I will make do with what my phone camera can produce :). It’s been a long day with no electrical power supply, that’s my Lagos story for you there. Well, I got someone to fix the generator and now I can settle down and do some work….at last.

I did this task with my son, I ask him to take a walk with me down the street and these are the shots we came up with.

Enjoy my street, my hood 🙂

That's my son posing in the background.

That’s my son posing in the background.

The woman with her small shade.

The woman with her small shade.

more views

more views

I think I got the view of the sun about to set with that aerial view :-)

I think I got the view of the sun about to set with that aerial view 🙂

Well I had to climb a huge pile of gravel to get this one.

Well, I had to climb a huge pile of gravel to get this one.

This view here I had to getthe permission of the agent at this construction site.

This view here, I had to get the permission of the agent at this construction site.

 

IMG_20160308_173952

The agents told me I had to have my hair covered to take some of these shots from the building under construction….because it’s a church building!

 

our roundabout

our roundabout

another beautiful sunset view.

another beautiful sunset view.

Finally,that's me and my co photographer. my darling boy.

Finally, that’s me and my co-photographer. my darling boy- Gods wonder.

 

OBA 2016@Thekingsoracle. All rights reserved.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jacquelineobyikocha
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 18:03:53

    Good to see you in class girl. Your PA is awesome. I wonder when NEPA will start behaving.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. gloverdeb
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 18:12:10

    This is beautiful. Our Lagos is beautiful in it’s own way.

    Really? Covering your head in an incomplete church building? Outrageous! *smiles*

    I am also in this photo101 class but PCHN had not being friendly but I hope to catch up soon. Have fun!

    Like

    Reply

  3. indacampo
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 18:32:57

    Lovely captures, high, low and in between. I’m travelling around the world with this Blooging U, are you? 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  4. spiritualdragonfly
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 18:36:30

    Great photos! That last one..priceless!! ☺️

    Like

    Reply

  5. hannahkenway
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 18:48:58

    I love it – I was browsing Photo 101 and came across you – lovely shots, it makes a real difference adding some height to the shots so you climbing was worthwhile.. and hello of wet and cold England

    Like

    Reply

  6. Ioana
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 19:02:39

    So alive and so joyful! Love it!

    Like

    Reply

  7. alba10
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 19:41:34

    Love looking at your street alongside you – especially love the last shot of you and your son 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  8. SarahC
    Mar 08, 2016 @ 22:38:19

    The hard work paid off, climbing for your assignment! Enjoying photo101

    Like

    Reply

  9. Christina
    Mar 10, 2016 @ 04:33:41

    Beautiful photos!

    Like

    Reply

  10. Kerri Mosher
    Mar 21, 2016 @ 05:31:46

    Thank you for sharing. I plan to stick around and read more of your post. They are interesting.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 13,188 hits

Community

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Me…in a nutshell!

kingsoracle

kingsoracle

Indie jazz/soul recording artiste,author,speaker and teacher. passionate Christ lover,transformational leader,youth advocate.purpose driven wife and mother.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

</

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

