Why writers should help writers #amwriting

This piece touched me in a significant way, and I just wanted to share it with you all, It’s not just about writers alone but about every creative art expression. I hope you are able to glean something from here. By the way the Dudley guy in the TEDtalk is super funny. Check it out 😉

G.L. Cromarty

I came across the video below during a leadership training course. At first there might not seem to be an obvious connection between writing and leadership…but stick with me 🙂

The  Ted Talk reminds us how important positive feedback is. All too often in life we focus on what is wrong. How often is it that bad service prompts you to complain? And how often after good service do you take the time to tell the company or individual? All too often it is the complaint that drives us to action, and all too often we fail to praise what is good.

Most of us will be quick to point out that we offer good feedback sometimes, but do we offer it often enough?

Feedback on Writing

Writing a review is such a simple and easy way to show the writer that you enjoyed their work. Sure you can drop a star rating on a…

View original post 239 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vercellonopace
    Feb 17, 2016 @ 23:40:04

    This is a good post. I would like to say that I make it a point to comment and give positive feedback. I follow quite a few bloggers, and adding more as I come across posts that inspire, impact or just make me laugh. It is important to me to share the positive impact. After reading this blog, it is definitely something that I won’t change. When I renewed my commitment to writing at the beginning of the year, I didn’t know the impact that the blogging community would have on me. However, it has been amazing. As a blogger, I understand the level of courage it takes to share your stories, your vulnerabilities, your hopes and your dreams. In assessing my time management, I include reading other blogs and giving feedback. It is important to me that others know that what they share is significant. I haven’t witnessed so much courage in one place. Not sure how anyone else feels about giving feedback, but I love it. For a writer to know that at least one somebody will say how their words impacted them is enough for me. By the way, I decided to follow “the writing chimp”. Thanks for the post.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • kingsoracle
      Feb 18, 2016 @ 12:31:00

      You are right in saying that,It goes a long way for a writer to have feedback and some encouragement. It helps us keep going on. It is also a gradual process and with time we see the impact our work is having on all others.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 13,153 hits

Community

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Me…in a nutshell!

kingsoracle

kingsoracle

Indie jazz/soul recording artiste,author,speaker and teacher. passionate Christ lover,transformational leader,youth advocate.purpose driven wife and mother.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

</

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soulâ„¢

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soulâ„¢

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

