Going On a Mom day- off.

Lisa and Priscilla, sat at the dining section in Priscilla’s new cottage about 3 hours drive from Lisa’s  having a little bit of ‘Girl time’ together. Giggling,laughing and just chillaxing  just like old times.

‘We should do this more often’, Lisa said, as she hung up the phone after booking a Spa treatment appointment for herself and Priscilla.

I mean I have been having a time of my life since I got here today’,

‘ It’s a breath of fresh air!! She exclaimed with a burst of excitement.

What’s with you today, Lisa -Lisa? Priscilla asked her friend in that tone of ‘Something’s going on and you wanna try hide it” voice.  You’ve all over the place all day as if you’ve just been set free from something,and you are like a bird ready to fly.

Maybe I am ready to fly away from all the drama with Justin and the Children, I have been bursting my ass off all this time ,with no gesture of appreciation from all of them. I lost myself trying to be a good wife and mother all for what?. They all take me for granted!

There was a bit of anger in her voice as she poured herself to her bestie of many years.

‘Justin’s too busy with office that he doesn’t even have time for me any more’, tears rolling down her cheek,smearing her make -up. She mustered a smile as she gently wiped her face.

‘Andrea feels he’s grown now,and I can tell him what to do again,

Mum I got this’, stop telling me what to do’. That line is an everyday thing between us at every conversation. The young lady is too engrossed with tweeting and face chatting, that the constant beep on her phone always drives me to the edge….

Priscilla was immediately by her side,’I know you are not mad at your family, Lisa,” she said gently.”I really don’t know what to say,but I have always admired you and always wished for what you have-You have a beautiful family Lisa,I respect you for setting asides all your dreams to put your family first”.

Lisa trudge back into the front patio area, a soothing feeling overwhelmed her as she sat down, ‘maybe it time to dust myself up,and pick my dreams again,don’t you think?. The Children are now teenagers ,they can look out for themselves whilst I am not around. Justin may not even notice me at all..but I will take a shot at my dreams again.”

” That’s what I am going to do”,.. her phone started ringing again, It was Justin at the other end trying to reach her. This was the 6th time he was calling….

 

 

OBA 2016@Thekingsoracle.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gloverdeb
    Feb 12, 2016 @ 19:47:48

    Justin do care after all… Sometimes our family get so used to having us around that they take us for granted. They never stopped loving us, they only need to miss us for a little while.

    Like

    Reply

    • kingsoracle
      Feb 12, 2016 @ 20:05:48

      Yes oh! My Sister, they need to us for a little while, but how Ironic it is that when we take off like that ,in no time we are already getting worried about them…. Beats my imagination ehn! The life of a woman !!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. oneta hayes
    Feb 14, 2016 @ 06:02:47

    Well, she wants to be wanted. Seems that she is pretty important to someone.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Top Posts & Pages

Blog Stats

  • 13,440 hits

Community

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Top Posts & Pages

Me…in a nutshell!

kingsoracle

kingsoracle

Indie jazz/soul recording artiste,author,speaker and teacher. passionate Christ lover,transformational leader,youth advocate.purpose driven wife and mother.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

</

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

