I believe, therefore I speak!

It’s been like ages ago,since I last participated in the Daily Post writing prompt, I really don’t know why I haven’t though. Maybe it the workload and all that.Anyways I find today’s prompt quite intriguing.

I have many reasons for believing in the things I believe in.

I  am here in this eternity present , right here in the earth realm,still standing after countless episodes of “LIFE HAPPENS” because God kept me.

He has kept me over the years and still does,because of His Love unconditional. I am still standing by grace,not because of what I have done or who I am.

I believe He is God, I believe in Him,and I am His. Not that I am a perfect Christian, not at all,but His perfectness is made known to me as I behold Him through the beauty of life.

When I suffered kidney disease in my prime as a young undergraduate in the University,almost on the verge of death..He said,’my covenant with death has been annulled’ It’s hard to believe that, as young Christian  but as I watched me been transferred from Ado-ekiti to Lagos because the Hospitals in Ado-ekiti couldn’t handle my case. I believed there is more to this Me!

I believe that God must have a plan for my life, I survived the ailment as I returned back to school,still fragile ,almost like a skeleton,  He still kept me.

Little did I know that there is  a divine agenda for me, and the enemy was contending for my soul.

I believe in the power of the spoken word, before I was born, all was written concerning me in the volume of the book.

 Here I am,I have come as it is written of me in the volume of the books  to do your will, my  God.

The pain of childbearing and motherhood took it toil on me, when It became obvious that could not give birth the normal way except through C-section,

Lord,please,’ I cried out! Because my young husband couldn’t afford the funds for a C-section. I held on to my faith and Confession that I would birth my baby like the Hebrew women, (It almost cost my life and the baby’s) After going through labor from 6 am-4 pm .The C-section was done and both Mother&Child alive and safe. I still believed, that everything was working together for my good!

Should I go on?  When it seemed that my colleagues are gone ahead of my in their Career ladder ,I looked like a nobody  no-future-ambition( N.F.A). you want to sing for a living?  I believe  God was preparing and he is still preparing me for something bigger and greater than me. It is the Faith and Trust in God and the assurance of a beautiful and glorious tomorrow that has kept me going.

He made a way, gave me a reason to keep pushing on against all odds, He took away all my shame and gave me love, He gave me a great family and surrounded me loving friends. He’s been so good to me than I have been to myself.

God has deposited capacities in me, to make my world a better place, He locks dreams in me,and I see them unravel  per time.

Much more than that He died and rose and has given me Victory ahead of the battles of life that are yet to come as I journey on the earth. I do not have to fear for I am never alone. I can go dreaming ,aspiring,and learning and growing to become the exact representation of His being ( Lord, that may be hard, knowing that this your girl is a pain in the ***)

It is that rugged faith and belief that I still hold on to, till my work is done on this side of life, I’ll keep holding,keep on dreaming,keep on growing, and keep on believing till I see him one day by and by.

…..Everything is possible,for one who believes.

Your grace still amazes me till forever.

Enjoy this Tasha cobbs-Grace

In response to the DailyPost, prompt,Reason To believe

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vercellonopace
    Jan 18, 2016 @ 18:18:37

    What an awesome testimony! This will surely inspire others to keep striving. Needless to say, it has inspired me. Love the post.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Megan
    Jan 18, 2016 @ 18:51:31

    What an amazing testimony! Sometimes sickness and troubles come so we can learn to trust God and draw closer to him. Such an inspirational story! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. simpledimple
    Jan 18, 2016 @ 19:51:54

    What can I possibly say here? I believe in the efficacy of prayers. I believe in your testimony about his faithfulness in our lives and because HE lives, we can face tomorrow. I believe that HE maketh the impossible to become possible. Yes, I believe… This is a great testimony that HE CARES for YOU. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  4. oneta hayes
    Jan 18, 2016 @ 22:28:23

    To God be the Glory! Nice you are here to continue His influence in your sphere of influence. Be his hand reaching and touching many in need.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 13,188 hits

Community

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Me…in a nutshell!

kingsoracle

kingsoracle

Indie jazz/soul recording artiste,author,speaker and teacher. passionate Christ lover,transformational leader,youth advocate.purpose driven wife and mother.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

</

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

