Let the Journey Begins!

journey

Happy New Year! Beautiful people in a beautiful world. It’s been such a beautiful beginning with families and friends catching up and casting new visions. The Journey has begun so fasten your seat-belt.

For some people like me , you might still be in that 2015 reflections/2016 intentions mode.  wherever or whatever mode you are ….The journey has began , so let’s start the journey 🙂 . 

I hope to share every bit of my journey as life happens this 2016.  As I was waiting on the Lord in the place of prayer and meditation the other day, I asked the Lord for this one thing, in the words of King David, the psalmist;

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love for i have put my trust in you.

Show me the way that I should go for to you I entrust my life. Psalm 143:8

This is my daily focus,as I look to the One who holds the future, to guide and guard my daily dealings.

I will also like to use the scripture guide for Today’s prayer guide.

#todayprayerguide: Psalm 143:8.

Enjoy your day

OBA

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rosemawrites
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 06:35:05

    May you gave a great year, Oba!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. jacquelineobyikocha
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 09:30:23

    I like this. Very positive flow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. simpledimple
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 10:39:08

    Happy New Year to you, Dear Oba. I hope you had a great holiday season. The journey for this year has begun, indeed, and I wish the best for us all. Now that am following your blog, I hope to read more of your posts. So keep writing. Cheers. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • kingsoracle
      Jan 04, 2016 @ 17:38:56

      Happy New Year Stella dear, I hope you had a great one too.Thanks for following. Do keep writing. I know its going to be an awesome year of “Iron sharpening Iron” for us. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • simpledimple
        Jan 04, 2016 @ 19:50:36

        You’re welcome, Dearie 🙂 Yeah, I’ve had a fair share of enjoyment in the season. 🙂 I am now looking forward to a great year of profound writings. Thanks. Cheers to you. 🙂

        Like

  4. handikwani02
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 22:02:56

    Thanks Oba for sharing this Psalm it has really helped me at a time when I am facing a lot of uncertainities as regards my future. I am holding on to the(b) part of Psalm 143 : 8 which says.”Show me the way I should go for to you I entrust my life” that is what I feel I need to do at the moment to entrust my life to God.
    My prayer is that you have a great year Oba full of God’s blessings on you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. kingsoracle
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 22:54:24

    Amen, Thank you handikwani02,for taking time to read my post. I am particular grateful that it i such a blessing to you at this point in time. I pray that the Lord will show you His blueprint for you, and grant you grace to run with clarity all that He has commissioned you to be and to do. SHALOM!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Edmond Sanganyado
    Jan 05, 2016 @ 14:51:53

    Happy New Year! How I desire for the Lord to guide me each morning into a life that glorifies his name and proclaims his goodness. Thanks for the Psalm.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 13,153 hits

Community

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Me…in a nutshell!

kingsoracle

kingsoracle

Indie jazz/soul recording artiste,author,speaker and teacher. passionate Christ lover,transformational leader,youth advocate.purpose driven wife and mother.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

</

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

