Unplugged by force.

bloggingDo you know how it feels,when you can’t do something you love to do for a day or two? You feel incomplete right? unfulfilled!

Now try and imagine how it feels when you can’t do that exact thing for more than one week. Yeah! I can actually try to picture your facial expression right there. 🙂 . feels like “lifelessness”. not trying to be too dramatic, but that was how I felt when I was forced into the mode of UNPLUG because of ill-health.

Before blogging became my passion, I would easily scribble thoughts,ideas, prose,or poem in my paper journal every now and then. After blogging became a part of me(i believe it is now par of me). I would write a draft in my note or plain A4 size paper ,I have a lot of that all over the house,and then develop them on my devise when I am ready to post.

I write daily depending on my mood,or my schedules,sometimes I watch out for daily post,or other challenges  from other bloggers to spur my inspiration when I feel a blockage.

When I got a little under the weather, the story became another thing. I tried to get over the pain I was feeling in my body by trying to write,all of a sudden my device started messing up, I would see other post coming up,and comment,but when I want to write a new post ,it was difficult this persisted for days,I was literally miserable!

I tried and tried again,even on the sick bed but nothing happened. It was really painful missing out on all activities with my fellow mates at writing 101, but I really got to learn that I needed rest all around,even from blogging!.

Come unto me all ye that labour, I will give you rest!

When I began to feel better, my body was getting back to full vigor again,my phone device was still messing up, so I went to the stores to get myself a new ASUS notebook dedicated only to writing of my books and blogging. *Dancing*. I didn’t enjoy the break,but I am glad I was forced to take it. Now I am back on my feet ,with a brand new laptop to work with.

Talk about blogging and writing made easy for me right, ;).

In response to the Daily Post,writing prompt,Sometimes,we all need to a break from these little glowing boxes.How do you when it’s time to unplug-what do you do to make it happen.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gradmama2011
    Dec 01, 2015 @ 13:53:46

    interesting reading…as always. I relate to what you say here…I have only been without a computer a handful of times in the last thirty years due to internet problems, computer problems, or being “gone” away….this before laptops. As for being sick…when I am really sick its usually a nasty sinus infection, with a pounding headache–and as much as I love my computer, that light piereces my brain when I have a headache. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Mary Job
    Dec 03, 2015 @ 00:16:09

    Sadly am not going to unplug until my body can’t take it anymore. Wish I could unplug often. I do have lots of scribbles all around my house, on receipts, notepads, sticky notes, anything writable. Perhaps you can try digital detoxification… That’s what I call it and i do it for just 24 hours..once in three months though. Lol

    Like

    Reply

    • kingsoracle
      Dec 03, 2015 @ 00:18:00

      Tell me more about digital detox, its sounds like fun.

      Like

      Reply

      • Mary Job
        Dec 03, 2015 @ 00:23:12

        You go offline, no calls, no messages, no internet, nothing that requires you been online. Take a day off without all that in a new environment, not the one you are used to. And just enjoy the sights. Imagine a family outing without anyone being online… It’s super fun.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. kingsoracle
    Dec 03, 2015 @ 00:51:16

    That is so cool, I might just adopt that into my routine, even though, o ma le di e. but then no harm in trying 😉 abi?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 13,188 hits

Community

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Me…in a nutshell!

kingsoracle

kingsoracle

Indie jazz/soul recording artiste,author,speaker and teacher. passionate Christ lover,transformational leader,youth advocate.purpose driven wife and mother.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

</

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

Charday Cherie'

Author, Dancer, Speaker

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

