For The Love Of Blogging.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Million-Dollar Question.”

Why do I blog?

I have always loved to write. I have been writing since my early school years,and the passion for writing stuck with me into adulthood, I remember as a teenager,I would write random letters to a few of my friends,encouraging them and also sending prayers and affirmative words to each one of them. Only to find out that everything I had written to them was what they needed at that point in time. Oops I had no idea of the impact, I was just doing my thang!

I kept on doing it,and then came the social media ,so I would write on my wall on face book,everyweek I would send encouraging words /prayers, quotes to my whatsapp friends. Then last year one of my friends told me pointblank to start blogging .I didn’t know what that was,so I began my findings.

I stumbled on WordPress for the first time but had difficulties with usernames,passwords etcetera( trust me that can be frustrating sometimes).I tried and tried,to no avail…what the heck? I am not a “techie” .I gave up on WordPress,blogpost and all that……temporarily I guess.

blogging

By December 2014,I gave blogging a try again,and hurray!!,I finally got a grip of it ….at last! and then came the question of Identity and what I wanted to blog about. I am still in the process of Identity as I devote myself to the discipline of blogging on a regular basis.

I blog about Life generally as it unfolds to me as a Woman ,Wife and Mother( Though I am yet to start any conversation in these lines.

I blog because I believe that my experiences and happenstances in this journey can be of benefit to someone out there,somehow.

I blog because it is an avenue for me to put words to the many voices in my head.

I blog because it is part of my divine mandate in this earth realm and I am not trying to be religious about it. I believe I have been called to do these threed things in my life time- SING IT, SAY IT, WRITE IT.

As a student of leadership,I blog some of the leadership lessons i am learning at present, I blog about music and everything in between.

I blog because I am passionate about Impact and Influence on me as a person and on others as well.

I blog because it gives me the opportunity to know and learn from other people outside my comfort zone.

I blog because this blogosphere as become my new home and I have been thoroughly transformed in my thinking ,and writing because I came across all you beautiful bloggers from all over the world.

Now it is no longer a question of how many likes or follows I have. ( I used to be bothered about that :-).

I just want to be present here and play it by ear, as I am been guided to write.

In response to Daily Post writing prompt, Million-dollar question.l

Quote

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Relando Thompkins-Jones, MSW, LLMSW
    Nov 04, 2015 @ 09:14:43

    Yes! Don’t worry about the likes and follows. Keep spreading your message, and it will eventually land in the hearts and minds of those who can hear you. I enjoyed reading this.

    Like

    Reply

  2. jacquelineobyikocha
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 04:12:25

    Blogging is a beautiful experience . Keep it coming sis.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Top Posts & Pages

Blog Stats

  • 13,000 hits

Community

Blogs I Follow

Follow The king'soracle. on WordPress.com

Top Posts & Pages

Me…in a nutshell!

kingsoracle

kingsoracle

Indie jazz/soul recording artiste,author,speaker and teacher. passionate Christ lover,transformational leader,youth advocate.purpose driven wife and mother.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

</

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Kingdom Calling Blog...

To live a naturally supernatural life.

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Music Progression

Everything you need to know about MUSIC!

Peaceful Journey

"Life's an endless journey of self-realization" Yvonne L

kingspeech

Inspiring confidence and courage in people

Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™

Living Life with Jesus

PowerfulU

Learning to live a life of purpose

The Ungodly Woman

My Christian identity--Reclaimed.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

In Love Wth The Lord Poetry & Prose

Thus Saith The Lord God

The writing of the Holy Bible continues published by GROY

Kingdom Calling Blog...

To live a naturally supernatural life.

Mama, Teacher, Helper, and Believer

My journal of Life... as a Mama.

Robin Luftig

Not Only Surviving, But Thriving

Michael J. Fite

Bringing the motivation and encouragement one post at at a time!

theblackwallblog

Let's work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

bookreviews 1966 blog

Top Amazon Book Reviewer Jackie Paulson © 2016

Photography Art Plus

Photography, Animals, Flowers, Nature, Sky

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

